2020718 - User parameters are automatically deleted after changed personalize settings on CRM WebUI | SAP Knowledge Base Article

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2020718 - User parameters are automatically deleted after changed personalize settings on CRM WebUI

Symptom

After saved the personalize settings change through WebClient UI, you find that the user parameters in GUI (T-code: su3 or su01) are deleted. And due to this when you try to logon WebUI again, you may be encountering error: Logon is not possible because you have not been assigned to a business role; contact your system administrator.


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
  • SAP enhancement package for SAP CRM
  • SAP enhancement package for SAP CRM, version for SAP HANA

Product

SAP Customer Relationship Management 7.0 ; SAP Customer Relationship Management 7.0 on SAP enhancement package 1 for SAP NetWeaver 7.0 ; SAP enhancement package for SAP CRM all versions ; SAP enhancement package for SAP CRM, version for SAP HANA all versions

Keywords

AUTHORITY-CHECK, OBJECT S_USER_GRP, PFCG Role SAP_CRM_UIU_FRAMEWORK,authorization, personalize settings , KBA , CA-WUI , WebClient UI , CA-WUI-PRS , Personalization , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.