SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2019974 - Deleted attachment still displays for tasks of the same workflow process

Symptom

You have defined a workflow process which has multiple steps inside of it. Within the tasks of this workflow process, users can add/delete attachments.

If a user deletes an attachment for one of the tasks inside of the process, this attachment may be still visible for other tasks from the same workflow.

Basically the UWL allows the end user to delete any attachments even though according to the backend workflow logic, some of the attachments should not be deleted by the end user.


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP Universal Worklist (UWL)
  • SAP Enterprise Portal 
  • SAP NetWeaver Application Server Java

Product

SAP NetWeaver 7.0 ; SAP NetWeaver 7.3 ; SAP NetWeaver 7.4 ; SAP NetWeaver 7.5 ; SAP enhancement package 1 for SAP NetWeaver 7.0 ; SAP enhancement package 1 for SAP NetWeaver 7.3 ; SAP enhancement package 2 for SAP NetWeaver 7.0 ; SAP enhancement package 3 for SAP NetWeaver 7.0

Keywords

atachment, workflow, deleted, removed, changed, added , KBA , sap_wapi_attachment_delete , hide , manage attachments , EP-BC-UWL , Universal Worklist , BC-BMT-WFM , Business Workflow , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.