SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

1888882 - Entry for user disappears from the Authorizations dashboard after saving

Symptom

You add a user to the list of authorized users in an item (or in another Portfolio Management object, e.g. Initiative, Bucket, Portfolio).

After saving the item, the new entry disappears from the Users dashboard (i.e. the list of authorized users).

If you try to add the same user authorization again, you receive an error message stating that the user already exists in the list ("User XYZ already exists in the list above").


Read more...

Environment

SAP Portfolio and Project Management (PPM)

Product

SAP Portfolio and Project Management all versions

Keywords

ACL, Access Control List, authorization, save, disappears, User already exists in the list above, S_USER_GRP , KBA , PPM-PFM , Portfolio Management , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.