SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

3086490 - What is the meaning of each type of Grading Options


What is the meaning of each type of Grade Options?

Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental.



SAP SuccessFactors Learning



Usually Grading Option in Learning Administration> References >Learning Activities > Item Types >Grading Options.


There are 3 types of Grading Option.

1) None: no specific format to grade an item. When record learning history, admin can enter any value in Grade column but normally it is used to exempt learning items of this type from being graded.

2) Numeric: grade an item in scale of 0-100 . Need to set Minimum and Maximum score and associate with different Completion Status.


3) Value-based: grade an item with text value and associate with different Completion Status.

By default, the Grading Option in Item level is Inherit from Item types, if you want make an exception for individual item you can choose Numeric or Value-based.



See Also

Making an Exception to How a Learning Item Is Graded

Adding Item Types


KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-ITE , Items , How To


SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions