SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

3080420 - A Double Confirmation Message will display when assign a RBP role to Everyone (All Employees)

Symptom

From b2105p16 release, a Double Confirmation Message will display when assigning a RBP role to Everyone (All Employees) Group.

The enhancement will be available in Preview on August 4th 2021 and in Production on August 6th 2021.

"Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental."

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reproducing the Issue

  1. go to "Manage Permission Roles"
  2. grant permissions to every employee when creating or updating a permission role
  3. before the patch release, permission changes will be saved directly and no pop-up message will display
  4. after the patch release, a double confirmation popup message will display when you save the changes

Resolution

To help preventing super administrators from accidentally changing permissions for the everyone permission group, a warning message will pop-up when user is trying to assign a RBP role to Everyone (All Employees) as below:


Warning

You are granting the permissions to everyone in the company. The number of people being granted the permissions is {number of people}. Are you sure you want to proceed?




This enhancement is to help prevent RBP administrators from granting access to everyone in their company by mistake.



See Also

SAP SuccessFactors Role-Based Permissions
Double Confirmation Message for Manage Permission Roles

Keywords

PTCH-36504, PLA-26488, PLA-26605, SuccessFactors, SF, Role Based Permission, permission, RBP, RBP role, RBP group, Everyone (All Employees), warning message , KBA , LOD-SF-PLT-RBP , Role Based Permissions , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite all versions

Attachments

Pasted image.png