After a system refresh, the user personalization settings in your system are lost.
SAP Business ByDesign
With a refresh activity, the url will remain the same, but user personalization settings will be removed. This is the standard system behavior, caused by a required isolation between source and target system.
Restore the customization/personalization settings.
tenant, vanished, removed, not available , KBA , AP-RC-BCT , Business Config. Tools (SAP Business ByDesign , Problem