SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

3061958 - When does a Requisition becomes visible or accessible to a user - Recruiting Management

Symptom

This article describes the scenarios on when a requisition becomes accessible to a user and be visible on their Job Summary Page.

"Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental."

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting Management

Resolution

There are 2 general scenarios of when a requisition becomes accessible to a user and be visible on their Job Summary Page:

a. The user is once part of the direct approvers when the requisition is in the pre-approved status. You can find this information in the Job History page. Click on the 'i' icon (upper right side of the requisition) beside the trash bin icon. Note: There are instances when a user is not part of the route map but is added as an ad hoc approver allowing them to see the requisition. 

b. The user is assigned as an Operator (like Recruiter, Hiring Manager) or assigned as part of the Operator Teams (like Recruiter Team, Hiring Manager Team).

Additional Information:

a. Usually, when the requisition is in the pre-approved status, the requisition is only visible to the current approver. However, if you have the following settings enabled, all the approvers will be able to see the requisitions regardless of whether the requisition is pending their action or not. 

Setting: Admin Center > Manage Recruiting Settings >  Allow users to view pre-approved requisitions without regard to route map status

b. Do not confused being part of the recruiting group to being an Operator (like Recruiter, Hiring Manager) or Operator Team (like Recruiter Team, Hiring Manager Team). 

For Example: User Elena is part of the recruiting group 'Recruiters - DO NOT CHANGE NAME' and the recruiting group is linked to the recruiterTeam in the following manner.

<field-definition id="recruiterTeam" type="operatorTeam" required="false" custom="false" group-name="Recruiters - DO NOT CHANGE NAME">
<field-label><![CDATA[Recruiting Team]]></field-label>
</field-definition>

What this configuration does is it limits the users you can assign to the field 'recruiterTeam' from the users that are in the recruiting group 'Recruiters - DO NOT CHANGE NAME'.

This does not mean that Elena being part of the recruiting group 'Recruiters - DO NOT CHANGE NAME' is automatically assigned to the recruiterTeam.

Keywords

Visible, Visibility, Access, Job Requisition, Job Req, Requisition, Job Requisition Summary, Approvers, User, Pre-Approved status, Recruiting Management, RCM , KBA , LOD-SF-RCM-JOB , Job Postings & Requisitions , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting all versions