SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2982551 - Project lock remains after closing a project via the browser's "X" button

Symptom

When closing a project using the "X" button in Google Chrome browser (as opposed to the application's "Close" button), the locks on the project are not released. If someone then tries to open the project in edit mode, they will get a message stating that the project is locked.


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP Portfolio and Project Management (PPM)
  • SAP Portfolio and Project Management for SAP S/4HANA (PPM)
  • SAP Portfolio and Project Management in SAP S/4HANA (PPM)

Product

SAP Portfolio and Project Management all versions ; SAP Portfolio and Project Management for SAP S/4HANA all versions ; SAP S/4HANA all versions

Keywords

locked, blocked, sm12 , KBA , PPM-PRO , Project Management , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.