SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2944992 - User Permanent Purge notification sent to users without DRM related permissions

Symptom

  • Users without DRM permissions are receiving purge related email notifications
  • Users assigned to inactive permission roles with the approver/creator permission still receive purge email notificationS
  • Permission role is inactive but users assigned to it still receive purge email notifications

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Perform a permanent purge
  2. Many users receive email notification related to permanent purge request
  3. Go to Admin Center > View User Permission
  4. Search for the users who received the notification and notice DRM related permission is not assigned

Cause

The users might be assigned to a permission role with DRM related permissions that has been inactivated.

Resolution

This is a known issue acknowledged by our Engineering team. When users are assigned to an inactive permission role containing DRM permissions, they will still receive the purge email notifications.

The fix for the inactive DRM permissions issue has been developed and it is scheduled to be deployed as part of the b2011 release.

For the details on the release schedule, please follow the KBA below:

2846939 - SAP SuccessFactors 2020 Release Dates

As a workaround in the meantime, please make sure to follow one of the below options:

  1. Remove the required users from the permission group assigned to the inactive permission role
  2. Remove the DRM permissions from the inactive permission role the users are assigned to

See Also

2585164 - What users should receive Permanent Purge email notification?

Keywords

permission role, inactive permission role, DRM permission, DRM notification, purge notification, purge permission , KBA , LOD-SF-PLT-DRM , Data Retention Management , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite 2005