SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2865965 - What happens to users who did not complete an item that is revised by the item connector?

Symptom

What happens to users who did not complete an item that is revised by the item connector?

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Learning

Resolution

  • If item.connector.defaultValue.revision.updateLearningPlans (in System Administration >> Configuration >> System Configuration >> CONNECTORS) is set to Y, the new revision will be automatically assigned to the users who have not completed it.
  • If item.connector.defaultValue.revision.updateLearningPlans (in System Administration >> Configuration >> System Configuration >> CONNECTORS) is set to N, the new revision will not be assigned to the users who have not completed it.

See Also

If you would like to avoid confusion with old revisions present on users' learning plans from the LMS administration view, please activate the option "Include free-floating Item assignments" from Curriculum/Program Clean-up APM (System Admin > Automatic Processes > Curriculum/Program Clean-up APM).

Keywords

free-floating, item, assignment, old revision, connector, new, revised, free, floating, not complete, user , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-ITE , Items , LOD-SF-LMS-CON , Connectors , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions