- Wrong master data has been created which need to be archived/deleted.
After deletion of role customer from business partner, the business partner still appears as customer in Mantain Business Patner tile.
- Within the app "Maintain Business Partners", field "Central Deletion Flag" within the Supplier BP Role is greyed-out.
SAP S/4HANA CLOUD
Reproducing the Issue
Use App Maintain Business partner.
- Search for any BP.
Refer to link Blocking, Unblocking and Deletion of Business Partner, Customer and Supplier Master Data on how to block, unblock or delete business partner, customer and supplier master data.
After the residence period is completed and data is blocked, it either remains in the database or is stored in an archive. If the blocked data remains in the database, the data manager can delete the blocked business partner, customer and supplier master data from the database using the corresponding archiving objects.
Please refer to the test script under scope item IJ7 https://rapid.sap.com/bp/#/scopeitems/1J7 for more details.
The business partner master data can be deleted once the associated customer and supplier master data has been deleted from the database. To destroy data from archives, you can use the ILM Data Destruction app so that the data can no longer be retrieved.
For more information about the ILM Data Destruction app, see https://help.sap.com/SAP_S4HANA_CLOUD/ Product Assistance -> General Functions for the Key User -> Information Lifecycle Management -> ILM Data Destruction.
2702011 - Deleting Employee & Contingent Worker data in S/4HANA Cloud
S/4HANA Cloud; cloud; bp; customer; supplier; vendor; delete; archive; BP; LO-MD-BP; S4_PC; AP-MD-BP , KBA , LO-MD-BP , Business Partners , AP-MD-BP , Business Partner , How To