SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2741917 - Photos Being Deleted from the SFTP Account

Symptom

Why are my photos being deleted from the SuccessFactors SFTP Account after a photo import job?

Environment

SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Upload photos and the .csv file to your SuccessFactors SFTP Folder in order to batch import them, as described in KBA 2220377;
  2. See that after the import is completed, the photos are removed from the SFTP Account;

Cause

There is an option in the Photo import job to delete the photos after they are imported. This is configured like that in order to save space in your SuccessFactors SFTP Account.

Resolution

In case you wish they are not deleted for some reason (e.g. need to keep track, or will download them from the SFTP Server later on), you should submit an incident to our Support to change the existing job (mention this article), or let them know when first creating the job, as this is usually set on whenever you are using SuccessFactors SFTP Account to store your photos.

See Also

2220377 - Batch Upload of Employee Photos – SFTP Import

Keywords

Photo Import, Photos Deleted, Pictures deleted, import of photos; , KBA , LOD-SF-EP-PHO , Photo Management , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Core all versions