SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2681943 - Delete User feature is grayed out in WFA / Canvas User Maintenance

Symptom

When trying to delete a user from the User's Maintenance section, user will notice that the Delete User feature is grayed out and cannot be clicked.

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics

Reproducing the Issue

1. Go to WFA Admin User Maintenance section

2. Select a user to delete

3. Delete User feature is grayed out and cannot be clicked

Cause

Instance has GDPR setup configured. You will notice this if you see the note  "(Change logging is on)" next to User Summary in User Maintenance section

Screenshot.jpg

Resolution

Since Delete option is grayed out due to Global GDPR being enabled in the instance or WFA Org, the following are your options:

1. Temporarily disable GDPR for the WFA Org in order to allow deletion, although this is not ideal.
Please refer to:
2789545 - Disallow/Disable User Maintenance Add, Edit and Delete if GDPR functionality enabled for instance

2. Instead of deleting the user, please change their role to one that has no access to anything.

3.. User can use the Bulk Delete User feature to delete the users but please be informed that this will delete multiple users.  Delete cannot be undone and you will have to recreate users.

Keywords

Delete User, ORD, User Maintenance, Change logging is on, GDPR , KBA , LOD-SF-ANA-ORD , Online Report Designer , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics 1805