A user is deleting a content in a Jam group when it should not.
The content permission was set to Full instead of Limited or Read-only.
Currently, when a user uploads a content in a Jam Group, there is three options of permissions for the content:
Group members can only view the item. Downloads and modifications are restricted to the creator and group admins.
Group members can view and download the item. Modifications are restricted to the creator and group admins.
Group members can view, download and modify the item.
The term "modify" from the Full permission can be translated to "delete".
If a user deletes a content, it does not remove the content completely, the content goes to the Group Trash.
Admin users and content creator (the user that uploaded) can restore the content from the Group Trash to the original Content path.
For more information regarding the content permissions for a group, please refer to: Group Content Permissions
SAP Jam content permission delete modify group trash , KBA , LOD-SF-JAM-ADM , Administrator Access Request , LOD-SF-JAM , SAP Jam , How To