Admins may notice that after inactivating an item, the item is still showing in the Assigned Items tab of the user record (Admin side) even if the item is no longer showing on the user's Learning Plan.
All LMS versions
Reproducing the Issue
- Assign an item to a user
- Inactivate the item
- Go to the user's record and notice that the item is still showing in the Assigned Items (or Completed Items if the user has completed it in the meantime)
This is an expected behaviour of the system.
As per the feedback received by Engineering and Product Management Team, after inactivating an item it is expected to be able to assign the inactive item from the Admin side, it is therefore also expected that the inactive item is still displayed in the Assigned Items tab of the user record.
KBA , LOD-SF-LMS , Learning Management System , LOD-SF-LMS-ADM , System Admin, Global Variables, References , How To