SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2326991 - How do I wipe and block a user's device?

Symptom

How do I wipe and block a user's device?

Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental

Environment

  • SAP Roambi Cloud

Resolution

A Roambi account administrator can choose to wipe and block a users device at any time. This action will wipe all Roambi content associated with this account on a users device and also block that device from accessing the account again. This feature is useful when the device is no longer within the control of the organization or has become lost or stolen. To wipe and block a user's device, follow these steps:

  1. Login as an administrator to your Roambi account
  2. Navigate to the administration console by accessing the "Administration" button from the gear icon in the upper right corner of the Roambi home screen
  3. Navigate to "People" and select a user to view their detailed information
  4. Tap the "Devices" tab to expose a list of devices associated with that user
    1m.png
  5. Tap the device for which you wish to wipe and block
  6. Tap the "Wipe and Block" button
    2m.png

Keywords

Roambi Cloud roam bi phone mobile , KBA , BI-ROM-CLD-SRC , Roambi Cloud Service , How To

Product

SAP Roambi Cloud all versions