SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2192571 - Saving data in the drilldown reports - Exit confirm

Symptom

You are executing a drilldown report from FGIx. Afterwards you step back with the button BACK (F3), or EXIT (Shift F3), or CANCEL (F12) and you get a Popup: "Do you want to save the data first?"
If you choose 'Yes' the report definition will be saved together with the previously selected data.

As this change is client independent, if other users within the same system execute the same drilldown report, the above mentioned change will be raised to view.

It is standard behavior in the system, however, it can cause unwanted difficulties at customers, where numerous users in several clients use the same drill down report with different options.


Read more...

Environment

  • Financial Accounting (FI)
  • SAP ERP Central Component
  • SAP ERP
  • SAP enhancement package for SAP ERP

Product

SAP ERP 6.0 ; SAP ERP Central Component 5.0 ; SAP ERP Central Component 6.0 ; SAP enhancement package for SAP ERP all versions ; mySAP ERP 2004

Keywords

Recherche, Bericht, new gl, neues Hauptbuch, FGIx, fgi0, fgi1, fgi2, fgi3, fgi*, SM30, Tabellensicht pflege, drill down, Applikationsklasse, bestätigen für Datensichern beim Bericht verlassen, S_PL0_86000028, S_PL0_86000030 , KBA , FI-GL-IS , Information System , FI-GL , General Ledger Accounting , FI-GL-GL , Basic Functions , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.