I would like to push a change I made to an item’s content to all users who have been assigned it via a Curriculum, independently of them having completed the old version of the content or not.
SuccessFactors Learning Management System (LMS) - All Supported Versions
1. Revise the item, make it Production ready BUT make also sure the checkbox “Do you wish to copy the substitute relationships for this item to the new revision?” is UNCHECKED.
2. Run the Curriculum Clean Up automatic process (System Admin >> Automatic Processes). If this automatic process is not run, users will see both revisions in their Curricula Pod.
Before (old revision is still in Curriculum Details page):
After (only the new revision is in the Curriculum Details page):
3. After the Curriculum Clean Up automatic process has run, the old revision is removed from the curriculum and the new revision is added. It’s important to note that if some users have completed the old revision, it will still show in their Completed Work page. So you may want to change the title of the new revised item so users can easily distinguish the different versions thus avoiding confusion when an item revision takes place.
revise item, revise, Curriculum Clean Up automatic process, copy the substitute relationships , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-CUR , Curricula , How To