- Why do I see Alerts in the Goal Plan?
- What is the link for "Clear Alert" in Goal Plans?
- Can the Alert be configured to display the changes made by the Goal Owner?
SuccessFactors Goal Management
In the Goal Plan XML template, Alerts can be configured to display by default. Alerts will appear when any of the following events take place on the Goal Plan:
- Goal is Created by another user on your plan
- Goal is Modified by another user on your plan
- Goal is aligned to another goal by another user
- Aligned up goal is modified by goal owner
- Aligned up goal is deleted by goal owner
- Aligned up goal is unaligned by another user
- Aligned down goal is modified by goal owner
- Aligned down goal is deleted by goal owner
On the Goal Plan:
- When Alerts are configured to display, they will appear under the goal name on the plan.
- Only the Goal Owner will be able to select to "clear alert" - there is currently no option to clear all alerts at once:
- This functionality is controlled by the attribute alerts-viewdefault in the Goal Plan XML Template.
- When this attribute is set to "on", this means Alerts will be displayed by default on the plan when any changes are made to a Goal by another user.
- When it is set to "off", this means Alerts has to be enabled manually from the Display options on the Goal plan.
If the alerts-viewdefault="off", the Alerts can still be enabled from the Display options on the Goal Plan.
Goal, Objective, Plan, Alerts, Created, Modified by, Goal Owner, Display, checkbox, alerts-viewdefault, GMv12, UI, changes, hide, disable, enable, default , KBA , LOD-SF-GM-TMP , Template Management , How To