- Saved Scenarios gets deleted, as soon as cookies are deleted from the computer.
- Saved Scenarios gets deleted, when the setting to "Delete Browsing History on Exit" in IE is checked on
Reproducing the Issue
- Create a Dashboard with Scenario button.
- Run the Dashboard in BOE.
- Create a Scenario and save it.
- Exit out of Dashboard.
- Go to IE Internet Option and delete all the cookies.
- Run the dashboard again.
- All the saved Scenarios are deleted.
This is By Design.
The local scenario data was stored in the default directory as below:
After deleting cookies, all the data, under #SharedObjects, gets deleted.
KBA , BI-RA-XL-DSL , Obsolete: Design-Time, Design on Multi-Source , Problem