SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

1903066 - What will happen to user's assets (inbox, favorites, schedules, rights) when user is deleted from CMS repository in BI 4.x?

Symptom

  • What will happen to user's assets (Inbox, Favorites, Schedules, rights) when user is disabled or deleted from the CMS repository in BI 4.x ?


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence Platform 4.x

Product

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence platform 4.0 ; SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence platform 4.1 ; SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence platform 4.2 ; SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence platform 4.3

Keywords

Deleted user, recover favorites, Central, Management, Console, recover inbox, recover user, restore user, BI 4.x, user deleted, user assets, deleted user schedules, third party users, AD, SAP, LDAP, 4.3, 4.2, 4.1, Product
, KBA , BI-BIP-ADM , BI Servers, security, Crystal Reports in Launchpad , BI-BIP-AUT , Authentication, ActiveDirectory, LDAP, SSO, Vintela , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.